CONCERT OF THE WINNERS 2016 October 15th 2017 at 5 pm at Festsaal Inselhotel Steigenberger, Inselgasse 1, KonstanzPhotoalbum Concert
 
Audio Samples 2017             Photoalbum 2017 Press comment: thurgaukultur Magazin Aug 28th
11th Uttwil Master Classes: Aug. 26th - Sept. 2nd 2018 with Stefan Mendl (piano), Christoph Poppen (violin), Danjulo Ishizaka (violoncello) and Juliane Banse (voice).
Um_Emblem_weiss_schwarz_Probe_95
facebook
twitter
Home
 
Where and When
 
Charges
 
Registration
 
Maps
 
Lodging
 
About us
 
Patrons
 
Links
 
Archive
 
Player
Hanna Weinmeister was born in Salzburg in 1969, and whilst still at school she studied under Bruno Stein-schaden at the Mozarteum in Salzburg. After matriculating she studied first under Gerhard Schulz at the Vienna Musikhochschule, and then for two years in the Master Class of Zakhar Bronn in Lübeck.
 
At an early age Hanna Weinmeister won several first prizes in the "Jugend Musiziert" competition for young musicians. In 1989 she won first prize in the Stefanie-Hohl competition in Vienna, and was a prize winner in the 5th International Mozart Competition in Salzbug in 1991, and also in the Concours International Jaques Thibaud in Paris in 1994. In 1995 she won the international Parkhouse Award in London.
 
She has appeared as a soloist with such conductors as Heinrich Schiff, Heinz Holliger, Franz Welser-Möst, Christian Zacharias, Eliahu Inbal and Hans Graf, and has made guest appearances with the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, the Berlin Symphony Orchestra, the South German Radio  Orchestra in Stuttgart, the Zurich Opera Orchestra, the Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra, the Bruckner Orchestra in Linz, the Calgary Symphony Orchestra, the St Louis Symphony Orchestra, and the English Chamber Orchestra.
 
In high demand as a partner in chamber music, she has appeared with Heinrich Schiff, Heinz Holliger, Gidon Kremer, Alexander Lonquich and Alexey Lubimov among others. She is also a member of the Tetzlaff Quartet and the Weinmeister Trio.
Since 1988 Hanna Weinmeister has been first concertmaster of the Zurich Opera Orchestra, and has a violin class at the Music and Theatre Hochschule in Bern. She plays the Bennett Stradivarius of 1692, which has been placed at her disposal by the Winterthur Insurance Company.
... RETURN ...
Hanna Weinmeister

KONZERT DER PREISTRÄGER 2016 15.10.2017  17 Uhr im Festsaal Inselhotel Steigenberger, Inselgasse 1, Konstanz
 
Schlusskonzert I Samstag, 26.08.17, 17 UhrSchlusskonzert II Sonntag, 27.08.17, 11 Uhr
Audio-Clips 2017Fotoalbum 2017Presse: thurgaukultur Magazin 28.08.17
11. Uttwiler Meisterkurse: 26.08.-02.09.2018 mit Stefan Mendl (Klavier), Christoph Poppen (Geige), Danjulo Ishizaka (Cello) und Juliane Banse (Gesang).
facebook
twitter
UM_Emblem
Startseite
 
Ort und Zeit
 
Kosten
 
Anmeldung
 
Anreise
 
Unterkunft
 
Kontakt + Impressum
 
Gönner
 
Links
 
Archiv
 
Seeburg-Konzerte
 
Mitwirkende
Hanna Weinmeister wurde 1969 in Salzburg geboren. Während ihrer Schulzeit studierte sie bei Bruno Stein-schaden am Mozarteum Salzburg. Nach ihrer Matura studierte sie zunächst bei Gerhard Schulz an der Musik-hochschule Wien und dann zwei Jahre in der Meisterklasse von Zakhar Bron in Lübeck.
Schon früh errang Hanna Weinmeister mehrere erste Preise beim Wettbewerb "Jugend musiziert''. 1989 gewann sie den ersten Preis beim Stefanie-Hohl Wettbewerb in Wien. 1991 wurde sie Preisträgerin des 5. Internationalen Mozart Wettbewerbs in Salzburg und 1994 Preisträgerin des Concours International Jacques Thibeaud in Paris. 1995 gewann sie den International Parkhouse Award in London.
 
Als Solistin arbeitet sie zusammen mit Dirigenten wie Heinrich Schiff, Heinz Holliger, Franz Welser Möst, Christian Zacharias, Eliahu Inbal und Hans Graf und war unter anderem zu Gast bei den Münchner Philharmonikern, den Berliner Symphonikern, dem Südfunk Stuttgart, dem Orchester der Oper Zürich, dem Mozarteum Orchester, dem Bruckner Orchester, dem Calgary Symphony Orchestra, dem St. Louis Chamber Orchestra und dem English Chamber Orchestra.
Als gefragte Kammermusikpartnerin trat sie u.a. auf mit Heinrich Schiff, Heinz Holliger, Gidon Kremer, Alexander Lonquich und Alexey Lubimov. Weiterhin ist sie Mitglied des Tetzlaff Quartetts und des Trio Weinmeister.
 
Seit 1998 ist Hanna Weinmeister Erste Konzertmeisterin des Orchesters der Oper Zürich und betreut seit 2000 eine Violinklasse an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Bern.
Sie spielt auf der Bennett Stradivarius aus dem Jahr 1692, die ihr von den Winterthurer Versicherungen zur Ver-fügung gestellt wird.
... ZURÜCK ...
Hanna Weinmeister